The Network consists of representatives identified by the Heads of UN entities whose work is relevant to youth issues. It has two co-chairs. The United Nations Programme on Youth is the permanent co-chair of the Network. As such it coordinates administrative functions of the Network and provides support and continuity to the other co-chair and the Network as required. The second co-chair of the Network is selected by the members and rotates on an annual basis.

The Network holds regular meetings at UNHQ, with telephone/video conferencing to other Duty Stations outside UNHQ. A meeting of the entities’ representatives is held on an annual basis, when possible in the context of another youth meeting.

The Network supports, encourages and cooperates with relevant interagency initiatives, and encourages relevant thematic sub-groups among members. Experts and organizations, in particular youth-led and youth-focused organizations and networks, whose knowledge may contribute to the Network’s work may be invited to its meetings by the co-chairs, after consultation with other members of the Network.

The Network promotes the development of similar inter-agency networks on youth development at the regional and country levels and works with these entities to ensure global and cross-regional coordination of collaborative initiatives.

  1. Alliance of Civilizations (AOC)
  2. The Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) Secretariat
  3. Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA)
  4. Department of Public Information (DPI)
  5. Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
  6. Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)
  7. Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
  8. United Nations Economic Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
  9. Economic Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
  10. Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO) 
  11. International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
  12. International Labor Organization (ILO)
  13. International Trade Centre (ITC)
  14. International Telecommunications Union (ITU)
  15. Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)
  16. Office of the Special Advisor on Africa (OSAA)
  17. Office of the Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict (OSRSG/CAAC)
  18. Office of the Representative of the Secretary-General on Violence Against Children (OSRSG/VAC) 
  19. Office of the Secretary-General's Envoy on Youth (OSGEY)
  20. Peacebuilding Support Office (PBSO)
  21. United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
  22. United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD)
  23. United Nations Capital Development Fund (UNCDF)
  24. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  25. United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) - Youth Activities Around the World
  26. United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
  27. United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)
  28. United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) 
  29. United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-HABITAT)
  30. United Nations High Commission for Refugees (UNHCR)
  31. United Nations Children’s FUND (UNICEF) - Voices of Youth
  32. United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
  33. United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
  34. United Nations Millennium Campaign (UNMC)
  35. United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
  36. United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs (UNOOSA)
  37. United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestinian Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA) – Ten Youth Commitments
  38. United Nations Women (UN Women)
  39. United Nations Volunteers (UNV)
  40. World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) 
  41. World Bank 
  42. World Food Programme (WFP) Youth Action Centre
  43. World Health Organization (WHO)